Pondering, wondering….

Bethan’s last post got me thinking, and that takes some doing! But then again so does getting me to read something out of my comfort zone. So, New Year, new me – I thought I’d give it a go.

Camp David

I don’t really like biographies, I tend to get bored very easily, but having seen ‘Camp David’ by David Walliams all over the place at Christmas, I thought it might be just the book to cheer me up through the dark days of January. It’s going well so far, I’ve laughed out loud on several occasions and been very moved on others – and, I’m still reading!

The reason? Well, it is a really good book, but it’s The Reading Place I really owe my newly energised love of books to. Taking part in the twitter chats has inspired me to try something new and pass on what I’ve enjoyed, for me it’s all about sharing.

So I’d like to know what you think.

I’d love to hear what the chat means for you and invite you to join us on the 29th January 2013 at 8pm to twitter chat about what you’ve been reading this month using #NPTNewU and continue at 9pm using #NPTrg where I’ll be asking just that….

Jeanette

This entry was posted in Blog posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

