Autumn blues

For those of you who know me, you will be aware that I am not happy unless I have got at least 3 books on the go. These could be from any author, any genre, any format (ebook or physical), I don’t really care. This month, however, I have been finding it difficult to find the energy to read anything at all. That is to say, I have still been reading (I am not that apathetic yet) but I am missing the excitement that comes from knowing that I am reading a really good book.

I don’t know why I am in this mood, perhaps there is nothing out at the moment that catches my imagination or perhaps I have S.A.D. Who knows? What I do know, however, is that something needs to snap me out this mood and out of it fast. What will it take?

I suspect it will take a really good book, so at this month’s twitter reading group, I want some suggestions from you all, of books for me to read (within reason!). As we are going back to basics this month and talking about what we have read, what we want to read etc., this should be an easy task.

Twitter reading group – Tuesday 29th October, 8 p.m. We are using #NPTbtb to bring our tweets together.

Bethan

This entry was posted in Blog posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

