Spring has Sprung

The arrival of Spring means no more hibernating and using a bigger handbag to carry more books as I look for lovely places to stop and read. Whether it’s at the end of the day, lunch time or just for few minutes as I bounce from place to place, reading never fails to put a spring in my step.

Who doesn’t love a book that makes you feel good? Currently filling my newly acquired handbag are three books that fit the feel good category perfectly.

Starting from the left ‘The Help’ is a new book for me. Watched the movie, very impressed and became inspired to pick up a book that I’ve passed over on previous occasions.

To be honest I’m not the biggest Kinsella fan, in general I find her a bit boring. However, ‘Can you keep a secret?’ is a book I’ve read many times. A great read for the garden, train, desk, bath, during lunch, the beach…….. you get the idea.

‘Al Capone Does my Shirts’ is a rediscovered gem. I picked it up because I like an interesting title. On reading the first chapter I realised I’d read it before and remembered how brilliant a book this was. My step acquired a spring! I’m currently enjoying this book for the second and can’t wait till lunch time to cram in a few more chapters!!

So people of the internet, what do you read to lift your spirit and relax on these lighter evenings? Do you pick up an old favourite because it goes well with your glass of wine? Do you like to try something new with your cold beer? Is there a book in your life that you enjoy so much, you don’t care where you mobile phone is? (Gasp!)

Tell us about it on April 28th at 8pm. Use #NPTspring to join the conversation.

Happy Reading

Sharon

@sharonbookworm

@sharonofthebont

This entry was posted in Blog posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

