Foody Tuesday

Whether it’s good or bad, food and drink will appear somewhere in a book. In previous book groups food has made up a big part of our tweets. We have loved telling you about what we’re drinking or chocolates we’re not sharing whilst twittering about books and this month it’s not going to get any better.

Chocolate_Cupcakes_with_Raspberry_Buttercream

Mmmmm cake……… sorry mind wandered.

Despite my love of food and drink, I think the last book I read that was obviously themed around food was Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I have a copy of Meet me at the Cupcake Cafe floating around in my car, however it’s only because of my passengers I know it’s supposed to be very good.

So people of the world (or NPT at least) I’m after some recommendations for a bit of fiction with a strong theme of food and drink and as a reward I shall sporadically tweet some gorgeous foody pictures during our reading group session.

You won’t have to wait too long, our next chat is Tuesday 2nd June at 8pm on Twitter.

Please use #NPTfood to help us see who’s taking part.

Happy Reading

@sharonbookworm

 

This entry was posted in Blog posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

